NO file add/delete/rename operations SHOULD EVER be performed directly on a folder where the Ubiq fragments and manifest files are stored.  NO files or folders within these folders SHOULD EVER be deleted or renamed, nor should extraneous files be placed in these folders.


This is true whether these folders are located on-premise or within an S3 bucket.